Mini Challenge #1

tumblr_nikhdhGaS41u5e8wyo1_500

Classic Words of Wisdom

I am no bird; and no net ensnares me; I am a free human being with an independent will, which I now exert to leave you.” –Jane Eyre, Charlotte Bronte

Jane Eyre has been one of my favorite books for a long time. It was the first classic book that I read with a strong female character that I felt like I could really relate too. I know the classics all reflect the times that they were written in but it was nice to see a strong women. A woman that I could look up to. Jane Eyre was a good beginning for strong women to look up to. She stuck to her guns and stayed true to herself. You go girl!! I was a teenager when I first read this book so that was particularly important to me. Being a teenager is filled with so much pressure to do things and be things that aren’t exactly true to who you are or you’re not sure if it’s true to yourself yet. Reading this book helped my with a lot of those struggles and it’s continued to help me as an adult. I still go back and reread this book every now and then.

Lee.

Leave a Reply

